at crossroads


and he said
I hate to put feelings over a telephone line
I do not know how to express myself using such a cold device
people here are very calm and everything is chill
– including the weather –
I suppose you are afraid
you are the coward now who is afraid to give up her place
her family her books her mother her romanian streets her secret lovers
you are the one at crossroads now and maybe you feel now what I felt
the difference is
that I wait for you here
and I have prepared everything for you here
and everysingleday I think of the way in which you would see
what I have done here
for you
and everything I do is for this kingdom
which awaits for you
to be its queen

(this is how he wins again, and this time the fight is only mine)

Leave a Reply

